Jane Healey Author Talk
Guest Pricing
Standard
$10.00 register now!
Guest Pricing
Standard
$10.00 register now!

 

Program Information

 

Virtual Event

 

The Secret Stealers

“Set against the fascinating and well-researched history of the OSS, Jane Healey has crafted a remarkable story of perseverance, friendship, and the adventurous spirit and bravery of women who were instrumental to the Allies’ efforts during WWII. This novel captured my heart while speeding up my pulse with its triumphs and tragedies; suspense and struggle; and ultimately, redemption, revelation, and reflection. Fans of Kate Quinn and Martha Hall Kelly will love this book.” — Susie Orman Schnall, author of We Came Here to Shine and The Subway Girls

 

So convincingly written it’s impossible to put down. Historical Novels Review

 

Anna Cavanaugh is a restless young widow and brilliant French teacher at a private school in Washington, DC. Everything changes when she’s recruited into the Office of Strategic Services by family friend and legendary WWI hero Major General William Donovan. Dispatched behind enemy lines and in constant danger, Anna is filled with adrenaline, passion, and fear. She’s driven to make a difference — for her country and for herself. Whatever the risk, she’s willing to take it to help liberate France from the shadows of occupation and to free herself from the shadows of her former life.

 

Jane Healey writes about lesser-known women in history, including her novel The Beantown Girls which was a Washington Post and Amazon Charts bestseller. She is also the host of Historical Happy Hour, a monthly webinar and podcast featuring premiere historical fiction authors and their latest novels. A graduate of the University of New Hampshire and Northeastern University, Jane shares a home north of Boston with her husband, two daughters, and two cats. When she's not writing, she enjoys spending time with her family, traveling, running, cooking, and going to the beach.

 

Access to this event included for Hamsa, Chaverim, Star Arts, Publisher and Editor-level members. E-readers will receive a recording 24-48 hrs after the event.

Schedule
Meets Wednesday from 10:00am to 11:00am December 01, 2021 - December 01, 2021
# of Sessions: 1
Location
Virtual Event 5221 Hood Rd Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418-8924
 
 

For More Information:

For Book Festival and Lifelong Learning program questions contact:

Raven DiSalvo-Hess
561-509-0117
RavenD@JCConline.com

 

For Film Festival and other film event questions contact:

Ashley Simmons
561-712-5225
AshleyBS@JCConline.com

 

 


© MANDEL JEWISH COMMUNITY CENTER OF THE PALM BEACHES